This is a three day event which begins with an optional practice round. You and your guest will play five nine hole matches over the two days of competition. All flight champions advance to the exciting five hole shootout. This is a great opportunity to entertain friends, relatives, or business associates with competitive golf, a lot of food, drink, and prizes. Sign up is limited.

Date: Thursday, July 13 - Saturday, July 15 2023
Format of Play:
Each team plays a round robin where each team will play a 9-hole match against each of the 5 other teams in their flight.
Wednesday – optional practice round 12:30 shotgun
Thursday – Two 9-hole Four-ball matches (AM or PM).
Each golfer plays their own ball throughout the round, such that four balls are in play. A team's number of strokes for a given hole is that of the lower scoring team member.
Friday – Two 9-hole Four-ball matches (AM or PM).
Saturday – One 9-hole Four-ball matches. Flight champions advance to 5-hole Alternate Shot format.
Handicap: Requires up-to-date USGA Handicap Index
Eligibility: Thunder Hills Golf Members + Guest
Men at least 18 years of age
Thursday - Hors d'Oeuvres and Cocktail party 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM (significant other included)
Dress is casual
Friday -
Breakfast (member and guest)
Lunch (member and guest)
Saturday -
Breakfast (member and guest)
Lunch (member and guest)
Cocktails 6:30 PM; Dinner 7:30 PM ($25 for significant other dinner)
Dress is business casual
Prizes: Top 2 teams in each flight receive Golf Shop credit
Optional Skins Games both days
Registration: Call the Golf Shop for availability at 563.556.3256
Cancelation Policy: If golf tournament is canceled due to weather or other events, player will receive a full refund
If player is a “no-show”, entry fee is non-refundable
Past Winners:
2023   Jeff Jansen & Justin Mills Results
2022   Kerry Azbell & Dan Giese Results
2021   Craig Ramler & Josh Ramler Results
2020   Tony Helling & Nick Helling Results
2019   John Hammer & Rob Onorato  
2018   Ken Erickson & Drew Townsend  
2017   Doug Edwards & Doug McDermott  
2016   Erik Hansen & Brett Kaufman  
2015   BJ Johannsen & Brian Johannsen  
2014   Doug Edwards & Doug McDermott  
2013   Steve Reilly & Steve Root  
2012   Doug Edwards & Doug McDermott  
2011   Erik Hansen & Dan Kramer  
2010   John Tharp & Dave Tharp  
2009   Jim Edwards & Lyle Kopp  
2008   Mike Kennedy & Jim Kennedy  
2007   Dave Bakey & Bob Wittman  
2006   Ken Erickson & Drew Townsend  
2005   Doug Edwards & Phil Meyer  
2004   Ken Erickson & Drew Townsend  
2003   Jeff Potts & Jay Potts  
2002   Jeff Walz & Dave Juergens  
2001   Bill Callahan & Dave Spahn  
2000   Bobby Smith & Bobby Kehl  
1999   Loras Sabers & Bob Brissey