Join forces with a fellow member for an exciting two-day team event. On Saturday, experience the thrill of a best-shot format, followed by a one-best-ball net round on Sunday. The top teams from each flight will battle it out in a thrilling shootout to determine the champions.

Dates: Saturday, June 8 - Sunday, June 9, 2024
Format of Play:
Saturday – 2 Person Best Shot. 1:00 PM Shotgun Start
All players tee off, select the best shot, and play from that location for the remainder of the hole.
Sunday – 1 Best Ball Net. 9:00 AM Shotgun Start
Each player plays their own ball, and the lower score between them counts as the team score.
After Sunday's play concludes, we will select the top 1 or 2 teams from each flight (depending on the number of teams) to participate in a shootout, determining the ultimate Member-Member champion.
Pre-Flighted by Handicap. Requires an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index.
Saturday – 2 Person Best Shot
Team Handicap = 35% of Low Handicap Player + 15% of High Handicap Player
(subtracted from total score)
Sunday – 1 Best Ball Net
Individual play with team score based on best net score per hole.
Eligibility: Exclusive to Thunder Hills Golf Members
Open to men and women aged 18 and above
Food: Saturday - Appetizers served immediately after golf
Prizes: Overall champions and Flight winners receive Golf Shop credit
Optional Skins Games available both days.
Pari-Mutuel wagering: Win, Place, Show.
Registration: Call the Golf Shop at 563.556.3256
Entry deadline: Thursday, June 6, 2024, at 5:00 PM
CANCELLATION POLICY: Full refund if the tournament is canceled due to weather or other events
Non-refundable entry fee for no-shows
Past Winners:
2024   Trevor Meyer and Todd Poulsen Results
2023   John Baumhover & Derek Olberding Results
2022   Ben Vaassen & Jax Stelzer Results
2021   Tony Helling & Jim Etheredge Results
2020   Deb Kalb & Mike Portzen  
2019   Dennis Geraghty & Larry Lochner  
2018   Phil Meyer & Jeff Walz  
2017   Jeff Webber & Ric Nemmers  
2016   Scott Zartman & Steve Baumhover