This is a 18 hole medal play tournament for all men and women who are 50 years of age or older. All players will be pre-flighted and will play 18 holes with players in their flight.

Date: Saturday, July 8 2023
Format of Play: Stroke Play. Tee Times starting at 9:00 AM.
Handicap: Requires up-to-date USGA Handicap Index.
Your individual handicap will be subtracted from your gross score
Eligibility: Thunder Hills Golf Members only event
Men and Women at least 50 years of age
Prizes: Top places in each flight receive Golf Shop credit
Registration: Call the Golf Shop at 563.556.3256
Entry deadline is Thursday, July 6 at 5:00 PM
Cancelation Policy: If golf tournament is canceled due to weather or other events, player will receive a full refund
If player is a “no-show”, entry fee is non-refundable
Past Winners:
2023   Judy Lehnis   TJ Faley       Results
2022   Deb Kalb   Kerry Azbell       Results
2021   Deb Kalb   Kerry Azbell       Results
2020   Amy Haldeman   Jim Ihm   Bob Havertape    
2019   Deb Kalb   Kerry Azbell        
2018   Deb Kalb   Kerry Azbell        
2017   Deb Kalb   Bob Olberding        
2016   Judy Lehnis   Jim Ihm        
2015       John Tharp        
2014       Jim Ihm        
2013       Jim Ihm        
2012       Ron Kirchhoff        
2011       Kerry Azbell        
2010       Mike Kennedy        
2009       Mike Kielty        
2008       Pat Melloy        
2007       Mike Kielty        
2006       Loras Sabers        
2005       Mike Kennedy        
2004       Mike Kielty        
2003       Mike Kielty        
2002       Mike Kielty        
2001       Glenn Walters        
2000       Charlie Hamblin        
1999       Bill Ramsell        
1997       Tom Weiland        
1996       Mike Buelow        
1995       Tom Weiland        
1994       Pat Chew        
1993       Bill Jantsch        
1992       Bob Curnan        
1990       Bob Curnan        
1988       Dick May        
1987       Bill Jantsch        
1985       Emil Hoffman        
1984       Emil Hoffman        
1983       Emil Hoffman        
1981       Bob Fessler        
1980       Tom Ryder        
1979       Bret Johannsen        
1978       Ken Ganahl